And the night over London.

London is a great place. And it is magical when the sun is out. Last Saturday was one of these amazing days with no single cloud in the sky – all day long. Of course I had to get my camera out and do what I had intended to do for a long time. I have been waiting for the perfect sunset for months…here it was and I was up at Oxo Tower in the cold; freezing, waiting for the perfect shot. But it was well worth it, don’t you agree?

Btw, Oxo Tower is not only a great place to take (free) roof-top pictures of St. Paul’s, the skyscrapers of the City of London and Temple it is also a nice place to eat and for a drink (I imagine – though never tested). So, who wants to take me out? 😉

But here’s the view – can’t argue with that!

– Catherine

2 thoughts on “And the night over London.

  1. Pingback: Sunset | Globetrotter Scribbles

  2. Pingback: Sunset | Globetrotter Scribbles

Comments are closed.